Tuesday, May 25, 2010

05-21/22/23/24/25-2010

wow a whole 5 days i havent blogged about... woah ive got a lot to remember...
ok on the 21st i cant really remember what happened at work that night.. i think we got out early but cant remember.
on the 22nd i cant really remember what happened except that i had to work.
on the 23rd i had to work. it was a truck day and they only scheduled me and steven to work.. so they asked rodney to stay a little later so he can help with the truck. so we were all working and steven kept messing with me i cussed at him and i didnt know it til the next day that he got mad. but any ways they sent both of them on break and as soon as they got back the truck came so i didnt get a break and it got really busy. and i was the only one on the table so the manager nicole had to come help then she made rodney come help us. it was 9 or 930 when i got my first and only bath room break. and on top of that i had every one messing with me. sheika tried to figure out why me and steven werent going out yet and sabrina tried to get me hooked up with tyrone. im like leave me alone. i got so aggrivated i was tempted to walk out.. but i didnt because i needed the money.
on the 24th i didnt have to work but it was payday so i was excited. i had to sit at the house because my mom borrowed my car to watch my nephew because my sister had a doctors appt. she found out that her baby might have ds and we cant go to mississippi to see my popa so it was a sad day not to mention it was the 2 year mark on when my best friend died. i was having a pretty rough day but im sure my sister had a worse one so im not complaining. but me and steven talked again last night.. he keeps changing his mind every other day.. it gets annoying. but he basically told me to wait on him for god knows how long til he makes up his mind if he wants to date me or not. but atleast hes not giving up and just leaving me alone like most guys.
on the 25th i didnt have to work so me, my mom, her husband, his son, my sister, her daughter, our friend kayla and tyler all went to the bar pit in darien and had so much fun swimming. i got so much sun. but i dont have to work again tomorrow so were going back all day. lol i will be so burnt thursday when i have to go back to work. its going to kill me lol

Friday, May 21, 2010

05-20/21-2010

on the 20th i went to the beach with my sister candi, her baby, my other sister crystal, her baby, moma and candis friend kayla. we all had a pretty good time. i loved going to the beach. well after playing on the beach for a while we went to the park that was by the beach and ate some sandwiches and got interviewed by some lady from the brunswick news paper. so we might be in the paper. but any ways we came in and just watched tv the rest of the night. and today was candis first day at work, so moma and leon had to go to work to so i was stuck watching lizzie. i am supposed to go to work at 4 and moma just found out she doesnt get off til 3 and candi doesnt know what time she gets off. so i have to rush and take a shower when moma gets here but she just called and said she might be late.. i hate being late for work.. and i was supposed ask for a week off today.. now im scared to if im late. now im going to try and take a shower while lizzie is asleep.

Wednesday, May 19, 2010

05-18/19-2010

ok so ive had a rough couple of days.. ok so on the 18th i got to work i wasnt in a laughing mood but steven tried to get me to laugh. he thought i was mad i guess and walked to the back and started cleaning up back there i did some dishes and worked with greg and rodney. steven got to leave early and every one started cleaning. they pulled the grill up and cleaned behind it and of course i got a big butt and it was hard for me to get in between the table and grill so they sent me on break. i text steven and he doesnt text me all that much unlike usual so i go back to break and start cooking and making sandwiches and we start cleaning early and we get out earlier than normal. i get home and start chargin my phone and a couple mins later steven text and was like why didnt you text me and getting all upset and i told him my phone was dead, and he started talking about why didnt you talk to me at work so we start talkin about why that was and how i felt and all that and i go to bed and wake up this morning and he tried to text me at 3 so today was a bad day. today is my best friends birthday and its horrible cause shes not even here to celebrate like we should be doing. two years ago she drowned. i was there that day and it was very devastating. it was the most horrible feeling in the world. so i get up and sit around and finally get ready to go to brunswick because i have to turn in paper work for college. i get there and there is a lot of people there and i have to sit and wait and while waiting steven starts texting me about how were still friends and i finally get all this stuff off my chest about how i get tired of him changing his mind and all that and he starts sending me these really long messages and basically he told me im not good enough is what i got out of it. what would you think if some one told you youd make a wonderful girl friend just not for me.. well i finally got to see the financial aid lady and i was almost in tears by the time i saw here so i sucked it up and talked to her it turns out i brought the wrong paper work. so i went to brunswick for no reason. so that sucks. but i headed home and saw a road side stand on the exit so i stopped to buy some peaches. this guy was really cute and flirted with me. and he ended up giving me twice as many as i had paid for... i should have got his number or gave him mine thats what i get huh. but maybe he will still be there tomorrow?? mmm makes me wonder lol so after today i decided im no longer going to be shy... its going to be hard but im tired of cowering away from guys i want to give random guys my number and talk to guys and all that .. like a normal girl would.
so tomorrow i have nothing to do i think im going to clean all day. my room could deffinatly use it lol so good night.. ill be able to go to sleep like a normal person tonight. cause i wont be up talking on the phone with douche bags lol

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

05-16/17/18-2010

on the 16th i i took a shower, got dressed and went to work. i had to work with james greg and mrs lesley. it went by pretty fast because when i got to work it was completly filthy not that mcdonalds is always nasty and you shouldnt eat there, it was just busy and no one had time to wipe anything down. so i got there and had to refill the entire bread rack, wipe down all the tables, pick up all the trays where people didnt have time to pick them up when they ran out of bread, start cooking meat, sweep, do dishes that some one let pile up, cook more meat. and by the time i finished all that i people started going on break and my the time it was my turn to go on break, the truck came and i was left alone working the grill ( it was only my second day on the grill) and the table so i was pretty busy, so i didnt get to do dishes like i normally do so i was getting a pretty big pile, and when they were done with the truck it was 10 and they sent me on break so i went to break and got back at 1030 30 mins til closing so i got back in the back broke down the table and started doing dishes. we were behing cause i went on break so late but considering that i think we got out pretty early. i thought we would leave around 1230 or close to 1 but we got out at 12.
yesterday i didnt have to work and me and steven had planned on hanging out. but first i had to do some errands. i had planned to fax some papers to the college for financial aid reasons but my mom told me we were going to brunswick today so i could just drop them off so i went to richmond hill with my mom and crystal to go grocery shopping and thats when steven told me he might go to work so our plans got changed so i planned to stay at my sisters house and play video games with my brother in law all night so we were playing and i found out hes a cheater and his friend trey came over so i let him play him and it was halarious because jr got his butt handed to him. and then steven text me about hanging out again and i was about to leave crystals to go home and get ready when he told me he didnt want my mom thinking bad thoughts and he wanted to meet her first. so we didnt get to hang out. so i stayed home and enjoyed sitting with the family. so eventually steven called me and we talked but not that much cause i couldnt keep a signal but im even more confused to say the least. boys dont know how to make up their mind. i thought we were going out because the other night he was saying he was my boyfriend but then last night he acted like he was still confused about our relationship.. oh well
today i have to work with steven and i dont know who else. my hip is hurting too bad though. since sunday its been hurting i took it a little easy yesterday to try and ease the pain but it still hurts today and i took medicine to make it stop but it still hurts and im now sitting with a heating pad to get it to stop hurting before work. but anyways i have to go dry my clothes and take a shower..but im about to cook me some lunch before all that.. ill blog about work tomorrow. .later :)

Sunday, May 16, 2010

05-13/14/15/16-2010

wow thats alot of days i got to catch up on.. ok im going to try to remember everything..
ok so on the 13th me, my mom, candi, and her daughter lizzie went for chinese and then to river street. we went to chinese. we ordered some soup and egg rolls first cause we didnt know what we wanted well that took forever, and we ordered our food and by the time we got it we had to leave cause it was getting pretty late and if we stayed there any longer it would have been too late to go to river street. but we got to the car and looked in the bag and realized they didnt even give me my food and they said they didnt even order it. i got so mad but we went to river street and had fun. we ate our food by the river and walked around a little bit more, we were going to do the ghost tour thing but we didnt have enough money :( but we will next time. we got home and i passed out.
ok so on the 14th i had to work. i worked with steven, james and rodney. me steven and james were messing around all night.. actually a couple times me and steven got in trouble for playing around.. it was nicole of course i just dont think she likes me .. but james told me the night before steven and him worked to gether and steven kept talking about me. and james was like he missed you bad. im like i know after work he text me just to tell me. and james said steven is the only one who can get me to talk, and just to mess with steven i told him i wasnt talking to him any more that night and i would talk to james instead and steven said some thing and james was like uhoh some ones jealous lol. but any ways nicole sent me home early big surprise huh? but after she told me that steven got all quiet like he got mad i had to leave.. but before i left he pulled me to the side and gave me a quick kiss good bye :) i came home and ended up falling asleep
ok so on the 15th i had to make a cake for my brother in law.. a boob cake and it took me almost 3 to 4 hours to make it and i finished it just in time to go to work again, me james greg closed. we all had a good time, greg didnt get on my nerves at all. he usually does. but i couldnt get on the table greg wouldnt let me. i had to work the grill :) i finally got to cook. yay. but anyways the girl who worked the register tysheika i think her name is, she says courtney i got to tell you some thing. and walked off after the lockdown which is just basically the busiest time of the day and no one can move from their spot. i walked to the front wiping stuff down. she told me that steven was talking about me all last night and that he really likes me. im like i know lol he told me the second week we started working together. she looked surprised and shes like wow i wanted to be the first to tell you. i started laughing. she started telling me what else he said to her and james got in the conversation saying yeah steven likes me its noticable. i couldnt help but smiling the rest of the night. but i left my phone in my car so i can charge it after my break cause it was about to die. when every one was done i got in my car and looked at my phone and realized steven text me.. it was a very sweet message and i loved it but i got home sat down and relaxed a while then went to change clothes and lay down and called steven. we sat on the phone for a while not saying anything because his family was about to watch a movie together and they were all joking and stuff and i hung up cause me and him werent talking and i wanted to see how long it took for him to realize i hung up. but it took him like 5 mins lol and we ended up talking til 230 which isnt much for our usual but we both got tired and feel asleep but we made plans to hang out monday and im really excited :).
today.. i woke up and i played with my niece a while. i played with her fed her and she ended up falling asleep on my chest lol i loved it. but now i have to go take a shower cause i have to work tonight. not til 5 but i want to take a shower now. so later..

more pictures up soon

Thursday, May 13, 2010

more random pictures

katlyn and ethan.. dont know what they were doing they look adorable though lol

ethan calling for leon

a turtle i made in the sand

trying to get bubba to look at crystal so he would stop crying





me


random pictures

candi, her fiance and babys dady leon, leons brother josh, my sister crystal, leons brother tyler, and me
crystals son ethan at the beach... i think it was his first time at the beach??

birds at the beach.. my mom took the picture i thought it was cute


leons brother tyler



ethan again




madison (3)and her little sister katlyn. (2)





my sister crystal and her son ethan (2)






madison and katlyn again







katlyn








lol me eating a popcicle :)






MORE PICTURES COMING SOON!!!

05-12/13-2010

well, as you know yesterday I called in to work, well I ordered some chinese food for me and my mom and my step dad brought it home. we bought leap year on pay per view and we loved that movie :) it was so good. but anyways last night I was talking to steven and he thinks that I might be in trouble for calling in. I hope not because this is my first time calling in since I started working which is now over a month. but anyways I'll find out tomorrow. but my plans for the day.. me and my mom and whoever wants to come with us is going to river street. and I mean whoever like my sisters I dont know if they want to come or not. but I dont know how long we plan on staying down there. probably not long because I dont want momas back to start hurting. im getting her a little thing of salt water taffee. Its her favorite every time we go down to river street she buys her some :) I'm excited. well I think thats all I have for today. I think I'm about to try and upload some pictures on here.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

05-10/11/12-2010

ok so lets try this again.. i just typed this really long blog about the last three days and then the computer messed up and i lost all of it. well the day after mothers day i had planned to have a family get together and cook for my moma. i planned this thing for months and then i had to work so it had to be the day after. and then i got scheduled to work that monday so we moved it back another day. ok im getting off track, ok so monday i had to work.. i just said that.. . my mom had to work to thats another reason we pushed it back another day. so monday i went and got my check and went to go cash it and i had to rush back to work because it took longer than expected. i had to work with steven, his sister, and mrs lesley. we werent that busy so every one was joking around and playing having a really good time. and since my mom worked that night too.. we work right across the street from each other... so i went and ate dinner with her. my sister came up there and we all sat there and i eventually went back to work. i think thats all that happened monday.. ok so i woke up tuesday morning early because i had to go get my car aligned but i fell back asleep and my mom took it and they told her they found some thing and its the reason why my car starts shaking when i get up to 50 so we now have to get that fixed. and when i woke up me and my mom started talking about the mothers day thing and how every one got sick, so no one was really coming to the mothers day thing so me and moma started talking about how we could do it on thursday my other off day and we started talking about how we want to go to river street and ended up saying were just going to river street instead of cooking. i had planned to go grocery shopping and cooking all day so i now have all day to do nothing so i text a friend i havnt really talked to in ages and we plan to go hang out and get my tattoo fixed. man my tattoo looks so much better, but anyways, we hung out got some tattoos went and hung out in brunswick and came back to darien. we sat at the water front for a while and saw three cop cars and and an anbulance there. so we walked over there to see what was happening and the only thing that i heard was that a guy got a loud music ticket or some thing like that and he walked inside after talking to the cops and all but one was leaving walked inside without a shirt and left the loud music on. he called the lady cop that was out there a b!&#% and she came in and hand cuffed him im like wow. so we bought some nachos and chips and dip and went back to the water front and ate them and then drove around and i dropped em off and hung out with steven for a few mins.... he confuses me.. i never know what we are.. one min were talking the next were just friends then the next day were talking and now were just friends. i really like the guy and he says im too shy and that every time he tries to get closer to me i shy away or push him away. i cant help it im shy around guys thats just the way i am. im trying to be less shy and if you looked at the way i used to be i am deff different. but anyways.. i came home and started playing on my phone cause i realized i didnt call my financial aid advisor back like i was supposed to that day and i looked to see if the college posted my grades and guess what!!! they did!!! i passed!! im so excited .. so i went to bed and woke up early close to 9 and sat around for a while. and i called in because i wasnt feeling up to going to work. so now im just sitting here about to go take a shower and jump in to some pjs. and order some chinese food and maybe watch a movie off payper view, i hear leap year is supposed to be good... so have a great day!!!

Monday, May 10, 2010

05-09/10-2010

so yesterday was mothers day and i really didnt get a chance to see my mom. she worked the lunch shift and i was taking a nap when she came in because i didnt get much sleep the night before and i got up got dressed and had to leave. i went to work and it was an ok day not as good as the night before. but i did get to learn how to work the grill. i burnt some pattys though but im getting better. but i had to work with greg and its never fun with him. but we made a lot of mistakes making sandwiches yesterday and it wasnt my fault the girls running the register kept giving us the wrong orders and the managers were screaming at us but then they realized they were messing up. and of course when we do nicole comes in and starts screaming at every body. but we got it fixed and everything. and then i stayed on dishes for a while and i ended up finishing my dishes before any one else finished so i tried to help out where i could. we ended up closing at 12 well i left at 12 other people were still there. well i have been planning a mothers day dinner for months now, and the day i planned for it to be on i have to work so i have to scoot it back a little and i have to wait til tuesday to cook. i feel bad cause my mothers day present is now 2 days late. well today i get paid :) yay! but i have to get an alignment on my car buy mothers day stuff and buy a chef uniform for school i also have to save gas money. so i dont think ill have that much money left. but i get to buy what i need so im good. well i get to work with steven his sister and mrs lesley so tonight should be fun. well i have to go i need to wash my clothes and take a shower go get my check and cash it and go to work so later my peeps.. who ever you are..

Sunday, May 9, 2010

05-08/09-2010

so i went to work, i worked with frank, steven, devin i think thats his name, hosetta, james was supposed to work but i dont know what happened and the other people up at the front. after 7 frank and devin left so me and steven ended up closing by ourselves. i got to be honest i love working with steven we always joke around and its fun.. this girl brittany who works the front would walk to the back and catch half of our arguement and would be like stop talking to her like that and one time she cause him it wasnt slapping but he tapped me on both sides of my face and shes like oh my god why do you hit her like that and we got in trouble for playing around and not working a couple times, it was just a fun night. it wont be tonight cause greg works :( but i didnt get to learn how to cook on the grill because james was supposed to teach me but he didnt show up. so i did get an ulcer from worrying about my final exams and every time i eat something it hurts so i havent ate anything well i havnt ate much in now 4 days. so i have to go wash clothes, wash dishes, take a shower, get ready and go to work. to i will blog tomorrow, actually i dont think i will because ive got a dinner planned for my moma, it would be today but ive got to work and i also get paid tomorrow. i cant say what im cooking yet because she might read it. so i will post pictures and how well it went later.

Saturday, May 8, 2010

05-07/08-2010

so yesterday... what happened yesterday...lets see... i woke up, took a shower washed my uniform and went to work. work was pretty lame.. i got there and started on the table and people were already telling me i need to tell them if were out of meat. i just got there how am i supposed to know. people dont know how to stock up before they leave. but anyways i kept telling them how much meat was in there and we got really busy i got of the table and just kept dropping nuggets and chicken and all that cause every one kept wanting to get ten peices and we kept running out, and i got the pleasure of working with nicole again.. she kept yelling again last night. i really think she just hates me or is just always in a bad mood. but she told every one why she was so mad yesterday and today and i got to be honest i dont want to know whether or not she got some thats just personal and i dont care. every one was being gross last night .. greg who i dont like at all.. was talking about how he went to meet a girl and how he couldnt get it up ... im like gross and i just walked away.. so for some reason i keep forgetting to take my medicine during my break so i wont hurt that bad when i get ready to leave. well the last two nights i havent taken it and my bursitis hurts so bad i feel like its getting ready to kill me.. so tonight im deff. not forgetting. this morning i woke up in pretty bad shape. i couldnt see because my psuedo tumor was acting up pretty bad last night and my eyes felt swollen when i woke up. my bursitis was also acting up and i felt like i could use another 2 to 3 hours of sleep. but i got up layed around for a while so my eyes would go back to normal size. and i didnt eat my dinner last night so i got up to heat it up and eat lunch but it turns out some one got hungry and decided to eat it. i love how conciderate people are some times. well my plans for the day: ive got to wash my uniform again, take a shower, go to work, come home, and go to bed. wow how exciting, it actually is today i get to learn how to work the grill at work :). i also just remembered, last night i found out my part term final grades which is probably like third nine weeks graded in high school, but my grades where c b b c and a c is in a class where i made a 100 on a test so its probably a b at this point and the other c i made a 96 on my final project so i think i passed now i just have to wait til next friday to see if i passed my final grades or not :) im so excited!! i want to celebrate if i passed. oh im also thinking about getting a new tattoo and getting the one i have fixed i dont know when though. if i have money left over from this check i think im going to do it tuesday. so thats all for now.

Friday, May 7, 2010

05-05/06/07-2010

well ive had a bad a busy two and a half days and havent gotten to blog about them. so im going to try my best to remember everything. ok on 05-05-2010 i got up around 12 because i didnt get much sleep the night before, i didnt go to sleep til like 5 because i was talking to a friend. i had a busy day today i got up took a shower went to get a new tag and another insurance card and then i had to go pay a phone bill and finally i got to go study for my final. i studied for a couple of hours and felt i was ready to take the test, well when i was handed the test i completly froze i didnt understand any of it. and i made all good grades except one test through out the whole semester. i dont know what happened to be honest. well i think i might have failed and i hope i didnt. but anyways i came home and went directly to my room to study for my hospitality law final that was the next day it was around 9:30 at night i was listening to music and i fell asleep while studying. i guess thats what i get for staying up til 5 the night before. so i woke up at 11 on 05-06-2010 and got up and took a shower and started studying again and my whole family came over and i decided to leave because i couldnt concentrate. well i went and studied for i dont know how long but i think i did good. i blew right through that test, which was good because even though i asked for thursday off they still scheduled me to work so i had like 10 minutes to get home and get dressed and head to work. thank god i talked to them about it the day before. but i ended up being like 40 to 45 minutes late. i hated being at work yesterday. well i had to work with frank ( who touched my butt again... fully grasping this time) steven who seemed mad at me.. (probably cause i called him lame.. lol who gets mad over that) for a few hours james (who was and is always very nice) we talked about how i had finals and how i get to cook next semester.. he tried to test me about how hot can a meat get before bacteria starts growing but i dont know i told him i take sanitation next semester. i also worked with rodney (i dont really know him all that well) nichole was the manager and she was in a bad mood all day. yelling at every one. but any ways steven had to clean the grill and it almost made me throw up at how disgusting it was behind the grill. well the way the kitchen is set up they have table in the middle and the grill to the side and there is cords and a sticker thing hanging in the middle of the ceiling he pushed the table to the other side which made it harder to get to the salads and then pulled the grill out so every thing was crowded and to be honest my butt is big and i thought i would burn it trying to make the burgers. i was going slower trying to make the burgers and while making chicken selects i burned my wrist trying to grab them out the fryer because nichole was yelling about how we should have known we were out. well i touched the thing that you fry in and it just came out of hot grease.. well it left a huge welp on my wrist. and nichole was screaming and all that i was tempted to tell her you try and be this size and keep going in between the grill and table it isnt like i could run through there. but he eventually finished it and i got on dishes and a broke down the table and finished the dishes and we ended up getting out of there at 12:30 some thing like that and i stayed up til 2 cause my bursitis was killing me so was my feet. which leaves us til this morning, which isnt that exciting. i got up and im just sitting here waiting for my sister to finish clothes so i can wash my uniform so i can head back to work. i really dont want to go. i feel sick. my stomach is hurting. i think worrying about my finals has put an ulcer somewhere. i havnt really ate much it hurts so bad... i wonder who i work with tonight i hope its james hes fun to work with.. but im out of school for now! im hoping to go out and have fun with friends. well thats it for now

Wednesday, May 5, 2010

finals..

well today is my math final exam tomorrow is my hospitality law final exam and then i am out of school til june so im going to hang out with friends as much as possible its going to be fun... but i really need to study but i got a lot of stuff to do before i leave to go to class and study before the final. I have to go to work so i can talk to the manager. they scheduled me to work on thursday when i told them i had a final exam on thursday so i have to go see if i can either come in late or not at all. i also have to give them my summer and fall class schedule. after i do that im jumping on the interstate and heading to go pay the rest of the phone bill and then i can finally go study and then take my math final at 730 ah im so nervous i hope i do good no not good great. but anyways i get to make my brother in laws birthday cake next weekend.... ha ha i love making cakes can you guess what i get to make for him... (a boob cake) ha i will post pictures of it and all the other cakes i have done so you can see my mad skills lol. ok well i have to go take a shower and and head out so i can have as much time to study as possible.

Tuesday, May 4, 2010

class

well today i had my nutrition final... i was so nervous about taking it i studied my whole nutrition book in like 3 to 4 hoursim glad i did because i felt pretty confident when he handed me the test and i saw i knew every question on the first page. im just worried about the essay question. other than that i feel like i did a good job. but any ways i wanted to talk about what happened yesterday... alot of stuff happened yesterday.. all pretty interesting, to me any ways. well me and julianna had been planning on going to the movies for a while now. well yesterday i got to her house and we sat there for a while playing around texting people messing with them and playing on the computer and i text some people trying to see what every one is doing and the other day i got two guys numbers at work and we text them and frank wouldnt text back so i text the other guy steven asking if he knew if frank was at work, and steven started acting all jealous, asking why you want to know? what you want to hang out with frank? me and anna at this point is laughing histarically because he told me all he wanted to be was friends and he was acting that way. (boys...) but we start messing with him and all that he gets so mad cause i was asking about frank he didnt text back for a while. and when he did it was all hang out with me and stuff.. probably just so he would know i wasnt hanging out with frank. and then later that day she starts either getting messages from some one or texting them she says its her friend christy and im keep asking questions trying to figure out if its a christy i knew from mcintosh or some other person.. turns out it was the christy i knew and she told her she was hanging out with me and she starts doing the same thing i was doing. she knew it was me some how. well she starts asking if we can come out there to see a baby shes trying to adopt (who would give her a baby i dont know) and i politly said i didnt want to hang out with her and told anna why we dont hang out any more... a whole lot of drama maybe one day i will write about it... but anna was like ive known courtney longer than you i am hanging out with her today and were not comeing over there just so you can start some stuff.. but anyways i think some stuff might happen again with me and her i really dont want that to happen again to much happened last time.. but anyways we were about to go to the movies and her mom came home and she got in trouble for some thing so she couldnt go anywere. we ended up watching the movie avatar.. which is pretty cool but not as good as every one made it out to be... and it was forever long. i hope we can do that again it was fun to get out the house. maybe next time we can do some thing..

Sunday, May 2, 2010

another gruesome day at work...

the one bad thing about working in a kitchen with all boys is not only do you get to listen to there vulgar remarks towards women, but some times you have vulgar remarks or inappropriate touches towards yourself. like today this one guy not saying names but every time me and him work together he "accidentally" hits my butt every time he passes by. and today i swear i felt his whole hand so that wasnt no accident. so all day i tried to stay away from every one and either kept cleaning or dishes there was times i had to get on the table and i hated every minute of it. but thank god that today is over with and i have no school or work tomorrow.. YAY!! so instead i am going to hang out with some friends and just have fun.... after i study that is.. lol finals are coming up next week. i have nutrition hospitality law and math finals to do this week. and i asked off thursday for my hospitality law final and they still scheduled me! so im going to see if i can either call in or finish my test and get to work. but what ever happens will happen. im tired so im going to bed. later.

Saturday, May 1, 2010

today at work...

ok so today was kinda good and bad... good is that i had fun.. me james and steven always joke around.. and i was sung to.. thanks steven.. bad i got so aggrivated i almost walked out. well i know a little about working the table enough to do it my self when were slow but if were busy i need help and james is just now learning. well steven went to break and left me and james on the table well we got busy and got so behind it wasnt even funny. i was seriously about to walk out and then steven came back and we got it done and i went to do the dishes and stayed there til i got to leave i wasnt getting back on the table any more, and then i cut my finger on a tea urn.. who does that?!?!?!?! but any ways its 12:30 im ready to go to bed... later my peeps... if theres any...

just me.

well first off why dont i just say who i am and why i am blogging. i am courtney, a student at college of coastal georgia and i am trying to get my associates degree in culinary arts. right now i am trying to work my way up and eventually get a great job as a pastry chef on a cruise ship so i can bake all around the world. but first i have to start, thats right, at the bottom. at the beginning of the summer i got offered a internship for a pastry chef at the jekyll island club hotel.. and of course because i didnt have enough experience i didnt get it. so i am working at mcdonalds as a cook trying to get enough experience so that i can go and get a job at at a sit down restaurant or bakery so that i can get the experience that i need to get the internship next year... maybe. i am also going to classes trying to learn as much as possible while i can. this summer im going to take a baking class so that can help a little more with the experience. so this blog is to tell how i get from working at mcdonalds to working on a cruise ship. all the steps to get there (even the little baby ones)... what classes to take what jobs i have to go through all of it..